Lost in Japan….already!

Japan is a country I know very little about. I am hoping to spend around two weeks in the country during my year away and I was thinking about maybe travelling around e.g. Kyoto and Koyasan, but travelling by train has appeared to be expensive! The Bullet train from Tokyo to Kyoto costs somewhere in the region of £80 one way! However, some of the places look and sound amazing, and Hiroshima has to be seen!

6-Tokyo

I stumbled upon a travel blog which illustrates that it is indeed possible to travel around Japan in two weeks but there is no mention of how much they spent on travelling etc. I’ve heard Japan can be expensive, but it’ll be worth it I’m sure?

I’m definitely looking forward to sleeping in a ‘capsule’!

sleeping capsules
bedroom pods in a Japanese capsule hotel interior
One thought on “Lost in Japan….already!

Leave a Reply

